First BABY knits

A new knitting project. I would like to knit some super-soft baby knits for my shop. Found this beautiful yarn from Sublime and now I just give it a go! If you want to join in and knit-along, you’re welcome to do so!

My first piece will be a blouse/sweater with collar. Size 0-3 months or 3-6 months. Closed with four buttons at the back. The sleeves will be slightly puffed. But only a little – I think you could use one for both a girl or a boy at this age.Β  Have a look at my sketch.

If you want to knit-along, I’m using Sublime baby silk & bamboo dk, colour 269 – a soft pastel blue with a slight silver shine (the silk!). I think I’ll need two 50 gram skeins for the smaller size, maybe some of a third for the bigger one. Working with 4mm circular needles.

IΒ  set up a Ravelry ‘I feel crafty’ group for that! Leave meΒ  a comment if you want to join in! Feel free to join the group if you want to share your own creations or just want to say hi πŸ™‚ !

