Friday SEWING: Napkins

Just a quick sewing project to make in one afternoon! Do you store lots of must-have fabrics? But never use them? Just keep them until you find the right project? Why not make something you can use & enjoy every day? What about MISMATCHED NAPKINS?

You can have all your beautiful fabric findings put together for a wonderful new dinnertable look! I like to make soemthing simple for my home every week – so this is it for now!

my pick of fabrics

my pick of fabrics

I think they could be a bit more mismatched.. but they were my first pick, so I stick with it – for now! I’m sure there will be more added soon.

Found these on Kristy’s blog PaisleyJade and just LOVE the idea of it! Have a look  at how beautiful they turned out!

Napkins by Kristy from paisleyjade

Napkins by Kristy from paisleyjade

She got inspired by ELSIE+EMMA from A beautiful mess.

they'll go nicely with my favorite plates..

they’ll go nicely with my favorite plates..

I’m looking forward to use them – have to hem them now! Got inspired? Let me know!

