KNITting LOVErs

Wouldn’t it be great to have a library  full of knitting patterns? Finding inspiration and beautiful new styles and ideas. Write a journal about your crochet projects? Find just the perfect yarn you dreamed about for ages? Or are you a talented pattern maker yourself?

I LOVE ravelry – a knit and crochet community.

You can hook up with other knitters and crocheters. You can share, buy and sell patterns. (And yarns!) Keep a library of your own patterns. Write a journal with your current and future projects.

What I love most! There are so many talented crafters out there. I can’t stop finding treasury things I like, I absolutely adore and want to make! All this passion and love that goes into the designs and makings.

Today I want to introduce you to one of those brilliant designers. Tiny Owl Knits a knitwear label owned by Stephanie Dosen, an American singer and one-of-a-kind person. “She lives in the mountains with her unicorn, puffy cat & hefty yarn stash riddled with gnomes..”  (get enchanted by her blog). Her creations are the cutest and lovliest I’ve seen in a long time! Stephanie always uses very special and exquisite yarns and makes the most of them. Just see for yourself!

Find her patterns on ravelry-tiny owl knits

Here are some of my favorites!

MrFoxMr.Fox stole my Heart!

He’s the cutest little fox you’ve ever seen. You’ll fall in love with him in an instant! Made one of the tiny foxes in soft pink for my daugther’s 6th birthday this month .. she adores him – day and nighttime. Have to make one for myself!

gypsy2

gypsy1

The Gypsy Petticoat. On my to-do-list for this spring! Beautiful colours.. and it looks so soft and comfortable. Oh and with all those ruffles swinging about. Love it.

All the pictures shown are the artist’s property.

